SGRRU, SGRR COLLEGE OF NURSING (29th March to 31st March 2024)

A team of girls, from SGRR College of Nursing represented SGRR University, Uttarakhand brought honor to the state by winning silver medal in the 14th National Drop Roball Championship" held in SHREI (Shrei Krishaan Institute of Engineering and technology kurukshetra, Haryana from 29th march to 31st march 2024.

The Championship was organized by Haryana drop Roball Association Affiliated by Drop Roball Federation of India World Drop Roball Federation and the event coordinator was Ishwar chand. There were 17 state teams including SGRR University Uttarakhand, odisha, Bihar, Andra Pradesh, Chandigarh, Rajasthan, Karnataka, Jammu Kashmir, kerala, Haryana, Madhya Pradesh, Tamil Nadu, Himachal and UP participated. Uttarakhand, won the first set with Delhi NCR and second (Final) set with kerala, kerala won the first set 21-14 (Single), The second it was tied 21-21 (Double). Uttarakhand won the third set 21-19(triple). Due to tie on the basis of points kerala was declared the winner and SGRR University was declared runner up. The Team included Nisha Rana, Mausam kumara, Anjali, Anjali kumari, Akansha, Neeta, Smiriti, Vidyottma, Neha, Priya Negi , Prachi. SGRR team was leaded by S.P.Joshi sports officer who played major role in the achievement .It was proud moment for Nursing Department.

एसजीआरआर विवि ने जीता सिल्वर



पदक विजेता टीम के खिलाड़ी।

💻 सहारा न्यूज ब्यूरो

कुरुक्षेत्र में आयोजित नेशनल ड्राप रो बॉल चैंपियनशिप में एसजीआरआर यूनिवर्सिटी की बालिकाओं ने सिल्वर मेडल जीतकर प्रदेश का नाम रोशन किया।

कुरुक्षेत्र हरियाणा में 29 से 31 मार्च तक चैंपियनशिप का आयोजन किया गया। जिसमें एसजीआरआर यूनिवर्सिटी उत्तराखंड, उड़ीसा, बिहार, आंध्रप्रदेश, चंडीगढ़, राजस्थान, कर्नाटक, जम्मू कश्मीर, हरियाणा, मध्यप्रदेश, तमिलनाडू, हिमाचल, केरला, यूपी सहित 17 राज्यों की टीमों ने भाग लिया। उत्तराखंड का फाइनल मैच केरल के साथ खेला गया। पहले सेट में केरल ने 21-14 से जीता, दूसरा सेट 21-21 से बराबरी पर रहा। तीसरो सेट 21-19 से उत्तराखंड ने जीता। बराबरी पर होने के कारण अंकों के आधार पर केरल को विजेता और एसजीआरआर यूनिर्विटी को उपविजेता घोषित किया गया। टीम में निशा राणा, अंजलि, मौसम, नीता, नेहा, विद्योत्तमा, प्रिया नेगी, समीरति चंद, प्राची जमलोकी, अंजलि चौहान, आकांक्षा शामिल थी। श्रीमहंत देवेंद्र दास महाराज ने उपविजेता टीम के खिलाड़ियों और स्पोर्ट्स ऑफिसर एसपी जोशी को बधाई दी। कुलपति वीसी दीवान, कुलसचिव अजय कुमार खंडूडी ने मेडल जीतने पर बधाई दी।





